If you've received unwanted communication from someone or no longer wish to see messages from a user for any reason, you can block them by tapping on their user icon to reveal the Block User option.
Blocking a user ensures the following:
- The user you are blocking cannot direct message you, and you will not be able to direct message them
- You will not see new Conversation threads started by the blocked user
- The blocked user will not see new Conversation threads started by you
Please note that you will still see old messages from a blocked user within a Conversation thread after you've blocked them. Blocking a user prevents you from seeing any new messages (or Conversation threads) created by the blocked user.